Join our mailing list and receive the latest news and shows, plus find out what's happening in your neighborhood through our community outreach program.

We pledge to protect your privacy, and we will never sell, rent or disclose in any way your information to the third party.


Urban Stages Theater
259 West 30th Street (bet 7th and 8th Avenues)
For tickets, call Ovationtix, 1.866.811.4111

Urban Stages Adm. Office:
555 8th Avenue, #1800







555 8th Avenue #1800
New York, NY 10018
Tel. (212) 421-1380
Fax (212) 421-1387




Supporters 2015-16

MAINSTAGE PRODUCERS (Donations of $5000 +)        
Admarketplace, Broderick J. Hehman Memorial Fund, The Burch Family Foundation , Tom Fitzpatrick & Camille E. Chwalek, Mark Dalton, Mrs. Carol Gram Deane, The De Groot Foundation, Dorothy Loudon Foundation, Dubose and Dorothy Heyward Memorial Fund, Edward Barlow & Whitcom Partners, J. Tomilson Hill, J. Kevin Gilgan, Jon Q. and Ann Reynolds Fund, The Gilman & Gonzales-Falla Foundation, The Glades Foundation, Richard Guggenheim, Harold and Mimi Steinberg Trust, The J.M. Kaplan Fund, The Mcintosh Foundation, Michael Tuch Foundation, John Mueller, Nancy & Robert Blank Foundation, New York Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council, New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature, John J. & Margaret M. O’Brien, Peter Jay Sharp Foundation, The Rosenstiel Foundation and The Shubert Foundation.


OUTREACH ANGELS (Donations of $2500-4999)  
Angelakis Family Foundation, Betsy Bingham, Michael A. and Angela Casciato, Elizabeth Chace, The Dramatist Guild Fund, Barbara And Peter Georgescu, Alice and Peter Hall, The Lucille Lortel Foundation, Jane H. Maynard, Joyce Moss, David and Diane J. Paton, Mrs. Jean Palmer, Robert & Jane Toll Foundation, The Schiff Foundation, Warren and Virginia Schwerin, The Shafir Family Fund, Brenda M. Shapiro, Jarvis J. Slade, Martha Sproule, Joan Steinberg, Ted and Barbara Anderson Terry, Samuel H. & Nora Wolcott and Kay H. Woods.


HONORARY PLAYWRIGHTS (Donations of $1000-2499)
Barbara and Donald Tober Foundation, Joseph L. Rice III & Franci J. Blassberg, Rosalie Brinton, Peggy Chane, Carolyn Chris, Paul Cortese, Howard Cox, Credit Suisse Virginia Dean, Stuart and Susan Engs, Patrick Farrell, John Golden Fund, Daniel L Keating, James Leaf & Elizabeth Goodenough, James C. Lehrer, MAC, Nancy L. Martz, John F. Mccormack, Ellen Marcus, Jacqueline Mitchell, Robin Murray, Jim Norton, Sanford Plotkin, The Putnam L Crafts Jr. Fund, Susan Ringo, Patricia H. Robert, Donna Shafir, Lindy Sitzmann, Stephanie & Fred Shuman Family Foundation, Melville Straus, David M. Tobey, David and Joan Traitel, Christina Von Bargen, Sheila Wald, Alan Wanzenberg and Stanley Zareff.


HONORARY DIRECTORS (Donations of $500-$999)        
Actors Equity Foundation, Albert and Bessie Warner Fund, S.B. Bullock, Ildiko Butler, Tina Chen, Pierre Crosby, Daniel & Joanna S. Rose Fund, Pierre J. De Vegh, Joanne V. Graham, George A. and Martha B. Kellner, Barbara Millhouse, Marilyn Ratner, Colette L. Russell, Lynn San Andres, Suzette De Marigny Smith, Leila Straus, Frederick Terry Jr. and Wien Family Fund.


HONORARY DESIGNERS(Donations of $250-499)          
Josh Aronson, Daniel and Cynthia Banks, Eileen Begg, Mary T. Bruckmann, C. P. Burke, Eugenia R. Callan, Pamela A. Campbell, Mary Churchill, Ed Cohen, Dorothy M Decker, Jeffrey and Heisook Dubiner, Edward Forstein, Mark T. Gallogly, Jane Gammill, Anthony Gerard, Barbara Gottlieb, Marcia Gowen, Catharine Greenwald, Elizabeth E. Hurley, Jean Huselton, Thomas E. Klunzinger, George B. & Katharine L. Moore, Bruce & Wendy Neckels, Roshelle Ohrstrom, Nancy Palmer, Dr. Alexander Patrick, Read Family Foundation, Natalie Spencer, James W. Stevens, Carl H. Tiedemann, Carl Towbin, and Nell Yperifanos


HONORARY ACTORS (Donations of $50-249)      
Joan Asher, Judith Auchincloss, Martha Babcock, Manuel L. & Susanne M. Barbero, Robert Bartley, Joel Beeler, Steven Bell, Phyllis L. Berning, Mary W. Blanchard, Beverly Bringle, Sam Bryan, Jennifer Chwalek, Kathleen Conkey, Diana Conovitz, Gail Cooke, Monica Curti, Roger Danforth, Philip Erard, Diana Eleanor M Gibson, Alice Griffin, Charles Halpern, Susan Halpern, Robert & Mary Higgins, Tracy L Hobson, Lynn R. Hummer, Claire H. Irving, Daniel Dana Jackson, Susan M Jacobs, Chungmi Kim, Kathleen Lingo, Sarah And Steve Lowe, Franklyn B. Modell, Mary Louise Myers, Joseph Richards, Barbara B. Richey, Laurel A. Riegel, Marilyn G. Rosenberg, Susan B. Rush, Sam Ryan, Peter H. Schuck, Marisa Smith-Kraus, Jeffrey L. Sonking, Wenke B. Thoman, Robert M. Tucker, Jean H. Vanderbilt, Patricia Hayden Ward, Ellen White and Jane S. Woodson.